For some reason the 2007-08 O-Pee-Chee Hockey set has been booming along with trades and proposals coming fast and furious.

I’m ok with that as it is really the last O-Pee-Chee hockey set that I can say I have a mathematically realistic chance of actually completing the master set on.

Sure there are a parallels, but they are do able in that they are only (lol) 600 each and there is only 2 of them. The next season there was about 6 parallels and they really got into short prints and serial numbers.

So really although my goal is to get a complete run master set of O-Pee-Chee my head knows that this set is probably going to be the most current set I have a chance at barring any major change in either the number of cards in upcoming O-Pee-Chee sets or an great increase in my disposal income due to winning the lotto (in which case I likely will be blogging less often as I’ll be on a beach somewhere).

Along with the base set there was the “Micromotion” Parallel and the Black version of the Parallel and there was a red version.

Or at least there was 1(one) red version.

And here it is. The Malkin Promo was the only one with the Red centre.

Here’s a standard parallel for comparison.

I mean blue is cool for the standard one, but the red Malkin is much cooler.

The back is the same with the exception of the numbering. As its a promo it gets EM390 as the number. It worked out well as 390 did become the regular Malkin # on the checklist.

So, a one card insert/chase is done. So, so, so much more to go..

2007-08 O-Pee-Chee Hockey – Malkin Promo 1/1 for 100%

Leave a comment