Wrestlemania 3 the event was held on March 29, 1987. A month before my 15th birthday. It was probably the pinnacle of the wrestling phenomenon of the 80’s and I remember it was the event that my friends and I watched, talked about, re-enacted, and bought everything we could related to it.

Among the most cherished items were the trading cards. At least to me. The 1987 O-Pee-Chee WWF set was the 2nd set ever (or 3rd if you count the 2 series from 1985). Interestingly there was not a 1986 version released by O-Pee-Chee or Topps.

The slamming of Andre The Giant was thought impossible, but it was done. The Hulkster did it and again proved he was the greatest.

The memories of that time with my friends was also the greatest.

The Hart family were legendary. If you’re into wrestling today you’ll still see their influence with a new generation.

Whats a set of WWF cards without multiple Hulk Hogans

I’ve almost completed the 1985 set but for this 1987 set..

1987 O-Pee-Chee WWF I’m just at 27/75 for 36%

Leave a comment