I managed to knock a card off my most wanted list.

#4
1976-77 Topps Hockey – Glossy Inserts Ken Dryden #5

This was the first card to make the top 10 most wanted that truly was NOT an O-Pee-Chee.

These were issued in the 1976-77 Topps set. O-Pee-Chee copied the style a couple seasons later with a different checklist. When I was younger I saw both of these sets floating around and was convinced that O-Pee-Chee also released them but have since accepted the fact they didn’t t

😦
I still am collecting the set just for nostalgia but not the Topps base set of the same year.

I had thought I trade for it earlier but got ghosted so happy to get this one.

1976-77 Topps Glossy Inserts 22/22 for 100%

2 thoughts on “Off the most wanted list

  1. Good afternoon.    Send me your most wanted list and I’ll see if I have anything.    Always enjoy your emails.

    Jason. 

    <

    div>

    Sent from my iPhone

    <

    div dir=”ltr”>

    <

    blockquote type=”cite”>

Leave a comment