No, not like I have an issue with food, but rather cards that were issued with food.

Pretty much one of the few things that can distract me from O-Pee-Chee are food issued cards. I think if I had to chose a 2nd type of card to collect this would keep me happy.

One of my goals this year was to have a better relationship with food (down 7lbs since NYE, so yay for me) and also to fill in some holes on food related sets that I have started in the past but not completed.

Back in the 1991-92 season cards seemed to be EVERYWHERE (and lets be honest they pretty much were) and included with everything including cereal.

Score, one of the biggest over producers of cards put out a “limited edition” set with Kelloggs cereal. Now, I have no idea how limited the set was, but it had to be less then the base set which you can still get boxes of for next to nothing.

The fronts were pretty nice, name logo and a picture that was different from the common base set.

The backs looked great as well and noted clearly they were a limited edition. I wish they did full stats but thats just a minor complaint.

I managed to pick up 8 more in trade to get me a little over half of the 24 card set and I haven’t been disappointed. Some big names in the set including Patrick Roy, Joe Sakic, Brett Hull and Steve Yzerman. 

No Wayne Gretzky. This is likely because he was promoting Post brand cereals (including his own).

Leave a comment